

Minutes

29th Annual General Meeting

Thursday, March 7, 2024 – 11:00 a.m. Living Sky Casino – Swift Current, SK

IN ATTENDANCE:

Amber Huck Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association

Ben Miller Big Block Construction

Bob Paterson Paterson Bros

Bobbi Dawn Legere Silverline Construction Ltd.

Brent Lachapelle Painting LTD

Brian Barber Ledcor

Brody Erickson Riverside Electric

Bryce Laewetz Snake Lake Contracting Ltd

Caleb Laverdiere Alair Homes
Carolyn Bagnell MCAS

Chelan Kunkel Atlas-Apex Roofing
Chris Beckner Beckner Enterprises

Christy Popick Brent Lachapelle Painting LTD

Collin Pullar Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association
Cori Horton Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board

Cory Tynning Swift Plumbing and Heating

Dallas Peters Matrix Solutions Inc.

Dana Paidel Icon Construction

Dennis Burnie Atlas-Apex Roofing

Dion Malakoff Sask Building Trades

Doug Keats Graham Construction and Engineering LP
Edward Pyle Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association
Elissa Aitken Ministry of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety
Emery Wolfe Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association

Garnet Senger Snake Lake Contracting Ltd

Garnett Unger IEI Industrial Wade Phair GeoVerra

Harriet Paterson

Heidi Tiller Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association
Jada Jones Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association

Jason Laverdiere Alair Homes

Jeff Schwan Saskatchewan Association for safe Workplaces in Health

Jenna Lamha Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association
Jonathan Sherman Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board

Jordie Braun GeoVerra

Jose Norris III Dichon Silverline Construction Ltd.

Kadin Yuzik Chinook Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Ltd.
Karla Wiens Swift Current & District Chamber of Commerce

Keith Bird RNF Venture

Kellie Lefebvre Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association
Kent Yuzik Chinook Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Ltd.
Kerry Yuzik Chinook Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Ltd.

Kevin Funk Swift Plumbing and Heating

Kyle Palmer Graham Construction and Engineering LP

Lijah Behnke Dynamo Group

Loy Levesque Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association

Melody Rousseaux Riverside Electric

Myron Yuzik Chinook Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Ltd.

Oluwole Babasola-Osibeluwo

Ryan Geransky Geransky Bros Construction
Ryan McBain Fly On The Wall Security

Shawn Bender Swift Current Research and Development Center

Sheldon Nelson Matrix Solutions Inc.

Stacey Wiens Swift Current & District Chamber of Commerce

Steve Pauls Beckner Enterprises

Terry Beattie Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association

Theresa Busse Elite Metal Builders

Tyler Speir Swift Plumbing and Heating

Stan Aikens A1 Construction

Deanne McMillan Ministry of Labour Relations and Workplace Safety

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

Keith Bird Chairperson called the meeting to order at 11:14 a.m.

1.1 Introductions:

The SCSA 2023 Board of Directors were introduced.

2.0 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Bobbi Dawn Legere moved, seconded by Dion Malakoff that the agenda be adopted as presented.

CARRIED

3.0 ADOPTION OF MINUTES FROM MARCH 30, 2023 AGM

Dana Paidel moved, seconded by Ryan Geransky that the minutes of the March 30, 2023 Annual General Meeting be adopted as circulated.

Attachment A CARRIED

4.0 BUSINESS ARISING OUT OF MINUTES

There was no business arising out of the minutes.

5.0 ANNUAL REPORTS:

5.1 **Chairperson Report**

Keith Bird SCSA Chairperson presented his chairperson report and highlighted the other reports presented to membership such as the Presidents report and Transparency report.

Brian Barber moved, seconded by Ben Miller, that the Chairperson's Report, President's Report, and Transparency Report be accepted as presented in the SCSA Annual Report.

Attachment B CARRIED

2023 AUDITORS' REPORT AND FINANCIAL STATEMENT (included in Annual Report)The 2023 Auditors' Report, prepared by KPMG, was presented to members in the SCSA Annual

Report for their review.

Dana Paidel moved, seconded by, Brian Barber that the 2023 Auditors' Report and Financial Statements be approved as presented.

Attachment B CARRIED

7.0 APPOINTMENT OF 2024 AUDITOR

Ryan Geransky moved, seconded by Dennis Bernie, that KPMG be appointed as Auditor for 2024.

CARRIED

8.0 RESOLUTION REGARDING THE ACTS OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

Brian Barber moved, seconded by Dana Paidel that all acts and decisions of the officers and directors of the Saskatchewan Construction Safety Association Inc. (SCSA) throughout 2023 be ratified and approved.

CARRIED

9.0 APPOINTMENTS TO THE 2024 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Bobbi Dawn Legere moved second by Dion Malakoff to reappoint Brian Barber and Ben Miller and to appoint Lijah Behnke, Kevin Anderson and Dennis Bernie

CARRIED

9.1 Introduction of Board Chairperson

Keith Bird, on behalf of the Board of Directors, announced the 2023 Directors.

Keith Bird – Chairperson

Dana Paidel

Dion Malakoff

Ben Miller

Ryan Geransky

Kevin Anderson

Carolyn Bagnell

Brian Barber

Corey Johnson

TJ King

Lijah Behnke

Dennis Bernie

10.0 ADJOURNMENT

Ryan Geransky moved the meeting to adjourn at 11:23 a.m.

DRAFT for Approval